I haven’t said much for a while…

… but have i actually anything to say???

We’re still here; but I am no fear-monger, so I won’t be quipping with something like [despite beings best efforts to make sure we aren’t; although there is some truth in that too.

No, today I am first going to share something personal, and its for me and me alone to deal with: I had an eye-test for new glasses the other day and I also was aware of a problem with my right-eye as looking from within myself out into the World – meaning as I’d see my right hand – anyhow the right eye is the Sun eye and the left the Moon signified eye in Astrology, and as a lunar person in so many ways and me doing so much assertiveness in the past few years which is a solar way of being and not so much my natural way I half-wonder and imagine if by being more solar than Lunar if that has put strain on my right-eye? But, I know there is no real basis or fact for these imaginings, no, back in reality, both my mother and father had cataracts and it seems feasible even if its only by hereditary and genes that I myself am susceptible, I am sanguine enough to realise I am no longer in the flush of youth and also there is no reason why I am a special case who’s ‘just’ not going to get bodily issues; but its hard when you write as seeing what you are actually writing is important; DUH, you think so!

The optician said my cataract wasn’t bad enough for a referral to have it removed, but assured me that if or when things deteriorated [which I suppose is what will happen, as it’s the nature of such a condition he would refer me; I am not exactly shrugging my shoulders and saying to myself well, there is a certain inevitability about it, but then again I suppose I am doing just that; anyhoo, its been looked at and I will wear corrected glasses for the time being.

Right, that was a push, so, I say, I see things have calmed-down a lot in the media sphere, a lot of the hype and hysteria is waning, although my new favourite word I heard today is ALARMIST and that really does say a heck of a lot about how ‘when things aren’t critical or crucial and crisis enough just bring in an alarmist and ratchet-up the fear and worry, so, how alarmed are you in Britain today? The Sun rises over the eastern hill of Cromer by the lighthouse and am I alarmed by the potentially hot day we might be having today? Of course, I am not, as it’s the 9th of August [mid-Summer] and I expect such warmth; so that’s it a nice Summer’s day coming-up, sweeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeet!

Leave a comment