Candlemas

Do you feel energised by the sun’s 45 degree angle from the winter solstice? I know I do and have done every Candlemas – around the 2th of February I see the really dark-days are over and everything is slowly swinging back into life – I love the natural motions of the sun – moon – earth dynamic and although I am not ‘out’ in the outside World that much Candlemas always gives me that urge – maybe on the next 8th day of the year May day I’ll go watch some Morris Dancing – the chaotic mess of a tradition.

I know it is the 2nd of February but I always start to feel it on the 6th for some reason or other.

But of course, with computers and things the lull and re-awakening to the World means we often don’t shut-down at all and Candlemas is just another rising of the Sun that we hardly notice.

So happy Candlemas [just gone] my friends, rise like the Sun.

Leave a comment