I have a burning question

I am not a Youtube creator I just want to make that clear.

My question concerns ad-revenue, when a person posts a video for all to see, at which point in its watchability does the ad-revenue deem it has been watched and adds a number to your statistics and you get paid, I mean if I were to say accidentally click on a video is that counted as a ‘watched’ video, or is it or has it got to be timed to a certain amount of time or even a percentage of the length of a video to count? I also wonder if I as I often do stop watching before the end I am robbing the creator of revenue if and when I switch-off early? In fact in many cases of watching videos I purposely turn-off early as a ‘snub’ and hope to God that this means the creators of content I deem rubbish don’t get revenue for their creations – but I dare say that’s a vain hope.

So, I live in hope that’ll I will see a video with someone explaining that to me; my suspicion is I’ll soon see something in my Youtube suggestions of what to watch as my computer although NOT and I repeat not linked-up to any tech still by itself connects what’s been written by me here and published on WordPress to my Youtube stuff whether I want it to or not [and no, I don’t want it to but it still does] anyway thankfully I ain’t seeing tech or AI doing much more to my connections than that thank God, and the only other thing is the Microsoft Word programme is getting better at correcting my bad spelling – so its hardly an AI or Tech takeover in 2024 is it? no bob it isn’t.

Leave a comment