Where is the real toxicity?

One good reason to avoid social media is the inane commentary and opinion and views of people on issues that surely should be dealt with by those simply ‘not just-up for taking the piss’.

On social media at the moment – the fake concern for people who have ate far more than is the normal intake of food for most humans is sickening – I say there is very little advice you can offer these people and that’s why it is PRIME GROUND for piss-taking; Its true enough that the best advice any fatty can hear is simply ‘have a word with yourself’ and the slightly more crueller ‘hey friend, you know at some point you must’ve decided to chuck-it-all-in and just went for it – as surely that is behind all fatness, an abandonment of the mental restrictions of I’ll just eat this and stop there a while and avoid this food stuff and learn to see food as calorific-input so, if I have to see food as weight and not as food, if that is what it takes to regain some control, as in many instances inclining to fatness is indeed a loss of control.

It’s a difficult topic, food input and weight-gain as its as individual as there are persons, we have to become aware of what sets-it-off for us, and most of all ‘get informed’, to regain our natural balance – and see that in the case of food GREED ISN’T GOOD; but I can’t possibly answer every angle every person has ever had on food, it really is a very personal journey for each and every one of us.

I myself need to lose quite a few pounds of weight, but if I am honest I am not in the mood to give-up on certain items of food and drink and here’s why, I found-out years ago that I need variety in my sustenance and if I were going to be drinking water all the time I wouldn’t be a happy bunny and so I have the occasional carbonated drink and I know through not developing good dietary habits I will reach for crisps first – having totally omitted the learning of a better dietary option or options, so, in the biggest way I am my own worst enemy when it comes to the choices I have made – the best I have achieved is knowing that one soda a day is too much for someone who is looking to maintain or lose weight but for me its good to limit it to just one drink and thank my stars I can feel good about limiting it to that.

I realise I am ignorant of best practice, and knowing I get little exercise in a day I can easily see why and how I maintain excess weight – I have simply not educated myself enough or followed through on what I’ve learnt – all this is nothing the average person can attest to knowing.

But as said lifestyle choices made by the real fatties and not the average excesses of most people aren’t going to be solved by ridicule – and perhaps the only thing a big fatty can ‘fuck-off’ meant as push away is the attacks of those who come-over as if they attack the fatties lifestyle choices enough times it’ll eventually change them; from what I’ve witnessed in my lifetime it’s a really hard job to undertake, to separate a person and their identity of being ‘as one’ with a food item and a fat person will or would rather ‘side’ with the food and the identity it brings to them than often face all the ins and outs of turning the super-tanker around, and slimming-down again.

Its fair to say that the irony is often ‘by trying to hide from stuff what often happens is its shifted onto the body and is seen for all to see, so deal with whatever is making you disguise an issue by eating or smothering it in fatty tissue – yes, fat people’s issues go far, far deeper than even they realise – as to get and remain fat you’ve often ran from the hurt that you once felt and kept running from it by piling-on the pounds of weight, but now unfortunately if you are to reconnect with the original hurts you have to also work through the blubber hiding the issues first.

I’m no psychologist but most people can see that fatties are hiding from other issues by covering their bodies in fat.

I myself have departed from that which may’ve wanted to hurt me in the past, and I think its only the fear of these returning to my life that somehow sees me on the same course, which is ridiculous as those people and situations are long-gone from my life – and I do know that – so surely, ignorance of a better way of eating and drinking and a determined refusal to give-up the unhealthy stuff in entirety is all that is holding me back – so, any improvements in the future have to come from me – I’ve just got to decide which future I want for myself,

I know I get turned-off by my fat belly in the mirror when I have a bath, and if that isn’t enough motivation [not having it there to look at it, then I don’t know what is]!

IT’S A VERY PERSONAL JOURNEY – AND WE DECIDE EVERY TIME WE EAT OR DRINK WHETHER TO MAINTAIN OR REDUCE OR INCREASE its that simple, retain CONTROL.

Leave a comment