First, I went this way then that way…

…  and I couldn’t find my way in!

But where was I attempting to go?

Into my imagination, as when you aren’t listening to anything in the outside World then this scenario often comes-up; not for me personally though – as I am able to dip-in an live from my imagination or the general imagination far better than most – hence I am not lost for words or a story – but I look and see many are – and that makes me a bit sad in some ways – in that our social-commentators aren’t the full package of skill-sters I hope they would be, no – they generally feed-of-off what I call the ‘round’ and also of-off the media-way of presenting – I think most are half-scared to produce a solid-package of stuff coming solely from themselves – as they ‘live and die’ in so many ways from their viewing-figures and popularity – often just one bad post away from ‘whatever’ – IT’S A FEAR many in the media world run-on – the trouble of NOT being listened to – but it happens folks – today’s darling soon becomes to be queen of the scrapheap – I personally don’t go for popularity – with me you either like my writings or something else – and because I never see any comments and people are just riding-my-back and trying to piggy-back of my success – for many the golden goose of furthertivity is being killed as care and recognition in the right way was not given – and every slight that came my way meant a determination to become far more secret and obtuse, until what was aimed at being helpful actually became a thorn in many people’s side – and who’s side am I on anyway – ‘who do I bat for’? no, such trivialities are non-sense – I often ‘do’ just to gauge the reaction – but when I gauged I was the connector and I was the line and being managed by joking and not exploring – I knew I had nothing to offer them and they had nothing that I wanted – so what now? disappear entirely? NO, NO, NO. I can already see the future failures mounting-up for the social media realm – and I really think I will be unable to help – you’ve gone so deep on so many things that I am not going to push nor be the safety blanket – the chickens are coming home to roost and I just know from this moment forth that being seen for what you are on SM [social media] will be the least of your worries – no, what I see is a butterfly-effect of mammoth-proportions and the most seemingly insignificant ‘movement by speech’ having toppling effect – and I say this as in a world of diminishing returns people will strike-out to get and keep-on getting returns of a previous state in the current atmosphere – hence I suggest you only have one real option and that is to produce content NOT as reaction to something but more as a NEW PROPOSITION as I suggest if and when you don’t you will see a very DEAD MEDIA LANDSCAPE on SM, and SM teetering on the edge of taking-over from traditional media as the number 1 go to – people will miss this leap if and when the potential it raises is aimed solely at a revenge-like [I or we are right and you are wrong mentality – and again if we have a thousand or more ‘questionable-commentaries’ on things that hardly matter much more than making the top hundred providers ‘rich’ through others ‘listenings’.

The time has come – LIVE WITH A DYING MEDIA AND ADD TO IT – OR CREATE FROM SOMETHING YOU’VE GOT TO TAKE A CHANCE-ON AND HAVE LITTLE OR NO IDEA IF IT’LL SUCCEED FOR YOU AND OTHERS – sure it’s a risk – but by your actions SM will live or die – so, get ready to take some of the blame – for it is coming your way whatever you choose as your course-of-action.

FOR WHAT IS SOCIAL MEDIA? BUT EVERYBODY’S COMMENTARY!

Leave a comment